HELLO! FRIENDS TO BE.......

Post something about yourself here and meet friends.
jeffslady47
Registered Member

HELLO! FRIENDS TO BE.......

Post by jeffslady47 » Sun May 24, 2009 12:58 pm

HELLO. MY NAME IS "JEFFSLADY". I AM A WIDOW, AGE 58. I LOST MY BELOVED "JEFF" ONLY 8 MONTHS AGO. DURING SURGERY FOR PROSTATE CANCER, HE SUFFERED A MASSIVE HEART ATTACK.
WE WERE LIVING IN ARIZONA AT THE TIME---I MOVED BACK TO TENNESSEE TO BE WITH MY FAMILY. I AM A DISABLED EX-TRUCK DRIVER NOW DRIVING MY POWER CHAIR (LOL). :) PLEASE DON'T THINK I'M HERE FOR PITTY OR THAT I'M CRYING "POOR ME". I HAVE A LOT OF TIME ON MY HANDS AND WOULD LOVE SOME GOOD CONVERSATION. ALSO, IT'S ALWAYS NICE TO MAKE NEW FRIENDS. GOD BLESS AND HAVE A GREAT DAY!

Doug Holt
Diamond Member

Re: HELLO! FRIENDS TO BE.......

Post by Doug Holt » Sun May 24, 2009 5:20 pm

WELCOME TO NET HUGS. JEFFSLADY.

Sorry for your recent Loss, we have many who can empathise what you are going through.

Feel free to read our poetry and if you wishto comment or maybe you also write. do so please.

we are like a family here at Net Hugs we care for each other.

Enjoy your stay with us.

Doug :)
Thoughts Are Living Things With Wings.

You Are Never Alone. When You Think Of Others

And They Think Of You.

No Matter Where You Are

GOD Is With YOU All The Time.

Doug Holt

jeffslady47
Registered Member

Post by jeffslady47 » Sun May 24, 2009 6:36 pm